If voting is compulsory in a democratic society, what conclusions can we draw about “The nature of democracy”?

These days, there is substantive controversy among individuals whether voting should be required in a democratic society. The vast majority of people open that there should an opportunity to decide if they want to place their vote or not at all. However, others refute this supposition and think that it has adverse ramifications. In my view, I have a strong belief that every individual who lives under a democratic country should still be composed to vote. This essay will elucidate the pertinent points of view to substantiate my assertion.

On the one hand, one potential benefit of having the freedom to vote is that it will greatly affect the future not only of the country but also the next generation, because people need to choose a deserving leader who can bring the a necessary change for the betterment of the country. For instance, the president of the Republic of the Philippines, Rodrigo Duterte, received the highest number of votes all over the country because they believe that he is capable of changing the country for good.

On the other hand, despite a substantial advantages of compulsory voting, there is a drawback as well. One conspicuous disadvantage is the corrupt political candidates may try to gain popularity among its constituents by vote buying and will increase the chance of getting in to the position in the government.

This essay discussed my position in the argument whether people should be required to vote in a democratic society. In my opinion, overall this is necessary for the whole country.