The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn. Agree or Disagree? Argumentative / persuasive/ opinionated type essay.

Learning is the process of acquiring knowledge and a person without knowledge is illiterate. The statement by Alvin Toffler is that the illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn is absolutely right. In today's era, illiterate is a person who is unable to learn and unlearn, not read and write. In this essay, I will reveal certain points that will clarify why learning is important than reading and writing.

To begin with, changes in the world have occurred as the speed of light. This is due to the modern technology. One who reluctant to learn may face many challenges in this society. For example, many shopping malls and shops need people who are familiar with internet usage. Those who not willing to learn internet, do not get the job in such field. So people in these days are required to familiar with the latest technology.

However, we can find many people who can not read and write but they have the interest to learn new things.Such people never gave up on learning. Those people can always find a way in their life in any tough situation. They don't have a wish to became a billionaire in overnight. But their talent assists them to achieve anything in life. For example, India recently gives Padmabhushan award to a lady whose name is lakshmikuty amma for a lot of inventions in the field of traditional medicines.she is an illiterate one but she was eager to find something new.

In conclusion,Learning is a treasure that will follow its owner everywhere. Never stop learning because life never stops teaching.