It is foolish to get married before completing your studies and getting established in a good job. Do you agree or disagree?

It is foolish to get married before completing your studies and getting established in a good job has always been a debatable topic. Many people believe that marriage before settling in career will be hard at times. In my opinion, I strongly agree that planning for a marriage without completing academics and well-settled future will create huge problems in future. This essay would further describe how it will affect a person's life with clear examples.

To commence with, the responsibility of spouse can augment person chores to a greater degree. Say for an instance, a married person has to take some time out of his regular study hours to spend with his partner, whereas a single person can focus on his studies and has the advantage to score high grades in college. When looking at this example, it is clear that marriage is a hindrance for a student. From this, it can be concluded it's better to delay marriage and focus on academics.

Secondly, initial stages of work life for new employees are usually grueling. One has to spend a considerable amount of time to understand project and company policies. For example, a person settling up in a new job may have to travel to different locations or branches and if the spouse is dependent, it can be tough for him to meet the demands of the workplace. When looking at this example it is obvious that it is foolish to get married prior to getting a well-settled job.

According to the arguments aforementioned, it can be concluded that it's beneficial to complete studies and have a settled job before getting married. In a nutshell, it is recommended that one must settle in their life before adding up a responsibility of a spouse.