It is as important for school children to study music, art and sport as it is for them to become literate and numerate.' How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and or examples from your own experience

The substantial influences of music, arts and sports on our children have sparked a controversy amongst the public. Although specific arguments claimed that sciences and maths are the most important one, a group of intellectuals debate otherwise and hold opponent's view. I am highly inclined to accept that sports and arts should not be removed from school timetable. The agenda of this article is analyzing both sides and will lead to a legitimate conclusion.

From the outset, there are numerous reasons why literature and numerate are important but the most remarkable one lies in the fact that maths and science cause to higher IQ in children. For example, an outcome of a recent study, conducted by a group of eminent scientist from a profound university, revealed that bilingual students are smarter and learn easier than the students who can play musical instruments. In addition, recently it is alleged that good guitar players can get good marks in chemistry and physics. Hence the influence of literate and algebra on children achievements, educational systems, as well as intelligence and emotional qualities can be seen with clarity.

Contrary to popular belief, there remain drawbacks clouded up the potential influences of painting and sports, but the most alarming one rooted in the fact that learning science and numerate are time-consuming. For example, when I was a kid I skip sports and art class to practice more on physics theories. So, I feel depressed when I grow up because I have no interest in listening to music or go to contemporary art museums. Therefore, the importance of balance in art and science class and its impacts on physical health, mental health, as well as a happy lifestyle is noticeable.

To recapitulate, my sentiments is that the merit art and science class are both important.