It is widely accepted that technological equipment are imperative in today classrooms. Some people assert as computers are being used more and more in education there will be soon no role for teachers in class. Agree or disagree?

Education has always remained an important part of our society. With the proliferation of technology, there have been vast changes in the education system and technological equipment have become imperative in today’s classroom. Some people opine that if this trend continued soon computers will replace teachers in class. I strongly disagree with this latter notion. This essay will elaborate on my viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that, although technology is playing a major role in education, it cannot replace the need of a tutor. Computers can only provide the material to students, but the help in making them understand it. For example, every child has a different level of learning ability and need different strategies as well as time to grasp the given information. Nevertheless, to say only a teacher can pay attention to these things which are crucial for the academic development of students.

Another pivotal aspect for upholding this notion is that these technological equipment are made by humans, which means they cannot be spontaneous. As a result, they will only deliver information which is fed in them, despite the current trend. Not only, teaching requires skills to make a point delivered clearly, but also understanding the power to know the intelligence level of children. In addition, a malfunction can occur at any time in these types of equipment, which can affect the students. Hence is quite clear that the presence of a mentor in a classroom is indispensable.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded the role of a teacher is of great importance in the education system, as the future of students on it. Therefore practically it is not possible that computers will ever replace them in the classroom.