Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss the both sides.

In these days there is no doubt that the latest trend of opening of new malls is getting popular. But is true that the malls can replace the small shops in the neighborhood in cities and towns or people still prefer to buy stuff from smaller shops rather than malls? This essay will discuss the both side and will make the opinion on the facts.

Malls are spreading across the metropolitan cities and towns like a fire. Malls are created on the idea of one stop shop and provide the wide range of brands, it not only saves the time of a customer but also the Air-Conditioned environment does not let a customer feel tired. For example, customer visits a mall, then he can shop a variety of things like grocery, garments, electronics and can also serve food at food court. Therefore, for a frequent visitor, mall is the convenient option.

On Contrary to this, small shops are still popular in peoples and still many customers prefer to shop from small shops. Although the malls are attracting the customers as they have so much to offer, still some buyers prefer small shops. While there are multiple reasons behind preferring small shops over the mall, the main reason behind this is the prices, that attract the buyers and shops in malls cannot offer the same due to the maintenance cost is high in malls. As a result, customer can get the good prices on small shops.

The malls are rapidly replacing the small shops in cities and towns, but still there are small shops popular among the buyers for many reasons. In my opinion there should be a balance between both so the customer has the option to choose between the ease of shopping or cheap prices.