Law can change human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the question of whether a law can change human manner has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of mandated rules is highly rewarding, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that compulsory rules can change human attitude. This essay will analyze this idea by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, from the policymakers' standpoint, fines and imprisonment can provide the society with some noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that preventative role of punishment, as well as separating offenders from normal people, are essentially bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a college student, I conducted an academic research which discovered the psychological influence of prosecuting criminals. Thus, the beneficial ramification of both convictions and educational effects of the law on human-being could be observed.

On the other hand, within the realm of regulating a community, legal conducts may increase the consequence of human moral evolution. Moreover, fundamental aspects of law effects on men and women relate to this reality that the demerits of execution and capital punishment pertain to rehabilitation. As a tangible example, a scientific research conducted by Tehran University in 2016 has asserted that the downside of ruling city dwellers is correlated negatively with lenient city's governing. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of behavioral changes by law.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I highly believe that the conducive impacts of enforcement far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only does law affect the way a person behaves, but also moralize and determine good deed.