Law can change human behavior. Do you agree or not?

Nowadays, the influence of law on person’s behavior has become a long-running dispute among the public all over that world, which leads to moot question “whether a law can change human behavior or not?”. It is a widely held view that enforcing several rules in the society is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the phenomenon of law enforcement plays a vital role in the behavior of each society. Therefore, I express several reasons to support this idea. First and foremost is that the crime rate and the motivation of committing the offense will be diminished. Secondly, the prevalence crimes, such as embezzlement, theft, corruption decrease in the communities. In addition to this information, the majority of laws are efficient, including the traffic light and fastening seatbelt that guarantee the people’s lives. A very tangible example to illustrate would be Thailand that smuggling the drugs were excessively prevalent, while the government could rehabilitate offenders and make a profound impact on the patterns of behavior.

However, undoubtedly law enforcement provides people with various negative points. For instance, the fear will be developed in the society due to the death penalty or prolonged captivations. Moreover, the criminals will be encouraged to revenge after prison and the aggressive behavior might be raised. A very tangible example to illustrate would be South Korea's that nation has been deprived of their civil rights because of unreasonable laws.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that imposing appropriate laws can help to the betterment of the society and patterns of behavior. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.