• Law can change human behavior. Do you agree or not?

Recently, the phenomenon of regulations to standardize people's habit has sparked a debate habit. Although contested by many that it is governed by legislations, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am highly inclined to believe that controlling behaviors by enacting laws can be a pulse, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the sociological standpoint, law enforcement can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that smooth functioning of the nation, as well as infusing fearfulness in the public, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, I performed an academic experiment which discovered laws are imposed off to put fear on people to inhibition of offences. So, individuals will obey the rules and act in accordance with laws and also do not break it because of scaring to accuse of against the laws. Thus, beneficial ramification of both deterring criminal acts and developing habits apparently can be seen.

In addition, within the realm of psychological science, the frightened of punishments might increase the consequence of lack of confidence. Moreover, human nature is immutable and the laws will never result in the behavior changes. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the chaos in societies cannot be prevented just by laying down strict laws and governments should give awareness to people.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that there is a correlation between law and human behavior. Not only the advantages of being law-abiding prove the significance of regulations, but also pinpoint social norms implication.