Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects? Agree or disagree?

Recently the phenomenon of learning another language at early ages and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of speaking a new language in childhood is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded highly thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that start learning a foreign language at early ages can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, being a bilingual kid can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that child's brain's skill development as well as improving communication skills, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered bilingual or multilingual children have more skills in learning and communication. Thus, the beneficial consequences of brain growth and ability improvement apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of education, learning a foreign language at primary school might increase the consequences of being open up to the changes. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of being monolingual speaker related to this reality that the demerits of being less likely to other's culture or lifestyle pertain to speaking just in a native language. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of being monolingual is correlated negatively with being isolated and prejudice. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of learning another language in childhood facilitate to learn different cultures in adulthood.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of being multilingual at early ages far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of being multilingual prove the significance of development, but also avoid biased behavior implication.