national happiness index has better performance than the economic increase in a nation's development. do you agree and how to measure national happiness?

Recently, the phenomenon of the National happiness index and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many the matter of the economic growth is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the higher performance of national happiness can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, national happiness can provide society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that no stressful lifestyle as well as providing more opportunities are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered having a natural environment increased the enjoyment of life. Thus, the beneficial ramification of development and advancement apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of development, a strong economy might increase the consequences of being an advanced country. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of economic growth relate to this reality that the demerits of seeking a happier life pertain to working overtime. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downsides of having a developed country are correlated negatively with less happy time in life. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the lower performance of the economy increase.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of national happiness far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of happiness measurements prove the significance of having higher performance, but also pinpoint some development nation’s implications.