Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression of company. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of employees' engagement in decision making and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of employees' involvement is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that participation in decision making can be extremely profitable for well-established companies and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

Form the social standpoint, engaging employees in decision making can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that high-motivated workers as well as job satisfaction, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the more engagement in team-working and decision making the better productivity and output observed. Thus, the beneficial consequences of motivation and satisfaction apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of organization, employees' involvement might increase the consequences of corruption. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of lawbreaking in enterprises related to this reality that the demerit of corruption pertains to bribery. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of less team-working and less participation is correlated negatively with bankrupt companies. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived the notion of taking employee suggestion to avoid corruption.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of taking employees' ideas to make the decisions far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of high productivity prove the significance of team-working, but also pinpoint reduction of organizational corruption.