Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression of company. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of involving employees in decision making policy, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of involving employees has sparked this controversy over the potential impact on the progression of the company in recent years. It can be said that the employees should be involved in decision making policy, however, some people claim otherwise. This essay will elaborate how involving the employees will help the management make policies effectively and also how it can be a hindrance to its growth and will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reason why companies should involve the employees in the decision-making process, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that they are the workforce and have operational experience that the board or management has. Moreover, they can let the board members know the problems facing in the operations so that effective policies to overcome them can be framed. For example, in India, many public limited companies issue voting rights for crucial tasks. Involving the employees in the decision-making process can play a vital role in helping the company progress.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawback and can overwhelm the potential impact of involving the employees. The most alarming one stems from the fact that there are thousands of employees in the workforce and involving each and every one can be a tedious process. Moreover, not all are experienced in managing a company, hence sorting out the inputs of valuable employees can be a time-consuming process. Involving the employees can, therefore, also play a vital role in hindering the progression of the company.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that involving the employees is prominent, although the way it hinders the growth should be well handled.