The means of communicating in society today has changed markedly over the last ten years in your opinion what are the positive and negative impacts of this change

Over the last few decades, with the oneset end extensive use of the Internet, the way people are used to communicate with each other has changed dramatically. Despite widely supported opinion that due to these changes the amount of hamble communications even between friends has essentially reduced, this essay will prove that it has mostly positive impact on society.

To begin with, the main factor contributing to the advantages is the possibility to commute with anyone all over the world using only mobile phone or laptop. The borders have fall for many who used to spend days and even monthes on paper post conversations. Not to mention groundline phones, requiring the special operators to link with another city or country. For instance, people from Canada nowadays may easily connect with their relatives from Australia, which could be unbelievable and impossible just a couple decades ago.

However, with the tremedious developing in the communications means people paradoxically have faced problem in warm and humble communications. Compering to the past, having the opportunity to get through your relatives and friends, majority of people tend to ignore it. For example, some of Australian social researches reviel that due to today's hectic lifestyle, about 75% of Australians frequently do not answer a phone call when they are not in the mood or it is not convenient enough, whereas we had no choice 40 years ago because we had not even seen the name of caller.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that drastically changing ways and methods of communicating could negatively impact on our relations with people, I firmly believe, that giving technological progress and incredible development in the means of communications sphere is definitely more advantageous.