Medical technology can increase the humans life expectancy. Is it blessing or curse?

The life expectancy of people is getting increased due to the drastic development in medical science sparked the heated argument among certain group of individuals. Many people consider this as the greatest achievement of technology. Others reject this notion and don't see this as positive development. In my opinion, advancements in medical field are curse to mankind. This essay would further elaborate both sides with necessary evidence and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, there is no denying fact that due to development in medical field has increased the life expectancy of people. A recent data shows that average death of person has increased from 46.7 in 1990 to 59.4 in 2016. The above data shows that humans are making health-related decisions and this achievement can be attributed to improvement in public health and medical care. For example, new invention in medical field had found solutions to many dreadful diseases such as cancer, HIV and many.

However, there are many pitfalls with the improvement in life expectancy, old people are living more and more so due to that there is an increase in financial burden on families like regular health checkups and daily visits to hospital regularly. It's good that one can stay with family for long years but financial burden can cause conflict within the family. In addition, living long life means a less working force for the country in terms of prosperity and less growth. Further, it causes increasing in population and creates so many problems like poverty in people, the lack of basic facilities and many more problems.

To conclude, advancements in medical technology creates disadvantages rather than creating advantages for future life. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that an increase in average life expectancy rate can put up the burden on environment and society.