Medical technology can increase the humans life expectancy. Is it blessing or curse?

The life expectancy of people has drastically elevated due to the advancement in the medical field which has sparked the heated contentious argument among the certain group of individuals. Many people consider this as the greatest achievement but there are many who are against it. I firmly believe this is an added advantage and I will elaborate points to support my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, to begin with, In the era of advanced technologies, inventions and discoveries have brought the revolution in the industry of medical science. Earlier, where people died even from ailments such as Dengue and Fever, now, have the cure for dreadful diseases like Cancer and Heart Attacks which has increased an average age of people. Throughout life, humans struggle to make their life perfect and work to stabilize their career. At the time, they understand the fact that this is not the only precious thing in life and peace, tranquil and serene is moreover achieved by helping others, they die. With the average increase in age, people have started giving more to society and contributing their time and money to develop and nurture the society and nation.

In addition to this, they are helping hands in extending their support in raising their grandchildren and passing these values, experience and ethics to them. Children are the future of any nation and more responsible and ethical they would be, the better are the chances of harmony and prosperity.

In contrary to this, there are people who believe that there are many pitfalls with the improvement in their life expectancy. With the average increase in their age, they become more financially dependent on their families for their regular health checkups and visits to hospitals. In addition to this, they don’t perform any work for a country in terms of prosperity and enjoy the government provided financial help for the seniors which leads in depleting of financial resources.

In conclusion, raise in an average age of people has a positive impact and its far outweigh the curse. Elderly help in maintaining the society, culture and tradition of the society and nation and I wholeheartedly believe that their shadows and support are well required for the nurture and growth of children and society overall.