Medical technology can increase the humans life expectancy. Is it blessing or curse?

In recent years, development in medical technology is increasing life expectancy of humans was always a debatable topic. Many individuals consider this as a curse to mankind as it brings more problems than benefits. Others reject this notion and argue it is the greatest achievement. In my opinion, advancements in medical field creates many disputes among families. This essay would further elaborate both the sides with necessary evidence and finally leading to a appropriate conclusion.

To begin with, no one deny the fact that due to development in medical science has increased the life expectancy of people. A recent survey conducted by University of California shows that average death of person has increased from 46.7 in 1990 to 59.4 in 2016. The above data clearly shows that humans are making health-related decisions and this achievement can be attributed to improvement in public health and medical care. For example, new invention in medical field had found solutions to many dreadful diseases such as cancer, HIV and many.

However, there are many pitfalls with the improvement in life expectancy, old people are living more and more due to that there is an increase in financial burden on families like regular health checkups and daily visits to hospital. It's good that one can stay with family for long years but financial burden can cause conflict within the family. In addition, living long life means a less working force for the country in terms of prosperity and less growth. Further, it causes increasing in population and creates so many problems like poverty, the lack of basic facilities and many more problems.

To conclude, advancements in medical technology creates disadvantages rather than creating advantages for future life. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that an increase in average life expectancy rate can put up the burden on environment and society.