Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Some people believe laws change human behavior has always been a debatable topic. Many states that rules are the only way to exercise control over the public to maintain peace. It is completely agreed that human way of behaving is governed by certain legislation. This essay would further elaborate the reasons how citizens respond according to policies set by the government with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, strict laws make better countries and they respond to a situation in an orderly manner. Countries with stringent rules have the minimal crime rate. For example, in Singapore, smuggling drugs is considered as a criminal offense and local people has to face the death penalty, and therefore such activities hardly take place there. This example exemplifies that laws can alter people's behavior. Thus, there is an obvious link between laws and human behavior.

Secondly, in the UAE, kissing in public is a punishable act. Every citizen of this country is aware of this and it's hard to find anyone breaking the law and it is treated as the culture of the country. This example clearly explains that absence of law may create an unfavorable environment for the smooth functioning of the society.

According to the arguments outlined, one can reach out to a conclusion that there is a strong correlation between law and human behavior. It has been proven that many countries use the law as a major tool for peace and security.