Medical technology can increase life expectancy. Is it a blessing or curse?

There have been an advancement of technology in many fields. Medical is one of those fields and as result people can live longer. There is a difference of opinion among people that whether it is blessing or a curse. This essay will discuss how technology in medical life is a blessing.

To begin with, the latest developments in the medical technology has improved the quality of life. With the help of technology humans can get rid of the complicated diseases easily and live their life peacefully. For instance, nowadays kidney stones can be removed easily by laser technology without the need of doing of surgical operations, which has a probability of developing complication while operating. Therefore, technology has raised the standard of life of people.

Secondly, increased life expectancy of the renowned people can be beneficial for mankind. Medical technology can also help in saving life of the famous people which gives them a chance to live their life longer and help people by serving them. For example, Stephen Hawking a famous scientist, who we could have lost very early due to his complex nature of disease but due to the advancement in the medical technology he lived longer and proved to be a gem for the humanity. Thus, higher life expectancy can be fruitful.

In conclusion, the medical technology can improve the quality of the human life and at the same time save precious lives of people. In my opinion, the medical technology has made it possible for human to live longer and this is beneficial for all of us.