In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

In this age and day, there is an ongoing debate about assessing students by written examinations. While ther are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, yet I still believe that written exams is so beneficial. Threfore in this paper, the primary reasons associated with this will be discussed and focused on.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I support written exams. First and foremost is that is the best and widespread way of evaluating pupils’ competencies. Lacking of ample criteria, oral examinations failed to measure students’ ability properly, so written written exam is what in this matter come into play. One particularly salient example of this is the the students in my country- Iranian’s students according to a recent study undertook by experts in Tehran University have shown much more efficacy, capability, and compability by comparison with verbal examinations. Thus, this makes it clear that written exam is one of the best ways to analyse students’ skills.

Moreover, this is particularly so given the fact that children are far more relax in this types of exams so they would be able to concentrate on their exams more and signify some of their hidden talents, which, in turn, results in more advances in identifing talents more accurately. Fore instance, based on a survey in 2015 students in my university have repreasented much more interest, capability, and compability in comparison to verbal examinations. After analysing this, the prominent role of such examinations would be more tangible.

Overall, I once again reaffirm my sentiment that not only do students are capable of doing their exams with high efficiency, but also they would be more successful to overcome their stress and other disruptions.