Nowadays, it is increasingly more difficult to maintain the right balance between work and other aspects of one’s life, such as leisure time with family members. How important do you think is this balance? Why do people find it hard to achieve?

Recently, whether it is to maintain the right balance between work and other aspects of one person's life or not has become the focus of controversies and public attention. An increasing number of people do have much faith in that work is more important than life. However, I still consider that we should maintain the balance between work and life due to the fact that it can help improve the productivity of one person. Additionally, the balance between work and life can keep the health of one person.

Most importantly, one must recognize that enough leisure time with family members can give the person a good rest and more energy, which means that the person can work efficiently when he goes back to his work. One research has revealed that people have more productivity with enough leisure time. Despite some drawbacks brought by the balance between work and life, I still reckon that its advantages overcome its shortcomings.

It also should be emphasized that the person are healthier if he can keep the balance between work and life. If the person puts more time on work and less time on leisure, he cannot keep his physical and mental health. Based on my experience, I worked overtime almost for one week and had no time to have rest, my body was exhausted.

My opinion is clear that we should keep the balance between work and life. To say otherwise is to deny the simple facts elaborated above that it can keep the work productivity, as well as that it can keep our body healthy.