Nowadays, the mass media including TV, radio and newspaper have become the essential part of our
lives. What is your opinion? To what extent do you agree or disagree?
These days there is an ongoing debate among people about influence of various media sources on our
lives. While it is possible to claim that there is a huge effect on people's lives, the advantages
outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing the
arguments of both the sides.
There are several reasons why mass media is having an effect on humans. One of them is that
television provides current updates in the form of news. It can also be argued that radio provides
entertainment during the travel time. It should also be taken into account that newspaper keeps us
informed about the current environment. All these play an important role in our life as we are connecte
with these all the time and these help us to take well informed decisions during our daily life.
Those who argue for non influence of public media have a different view and say that it can actually be
a bad thing. Firstly, it is claimed that these media sources waste lots of vaulable time. Then, there
are concerns about without having these sources of information, our life will become dull with no
zeal and energy.
While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that the mass media has
a significant impact on our life. I would strongly recommend that we should enjoy the mass media
sources and use their information constructively in our life.