“The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education” Einstein. Discuss this quote.

The famous quote of Einstein “The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education” depicts perception and aim of education of this century. The whole process of current education system promotes rote learning rather than developing a cognitive capability of a learner.

To begin with, the world over people enroll in academic institutes merely for getting certificates and degrees for getting a job and employment. They simply read the books cracking the exams, rather than acquiring the real knowledge and apply it in the innovations and inventions. Many of the worlds great leaders are born by resigning from such schools or colleges. For instance, many founders of technology companies are a college drop out like Bill Gates of Microsoft and Steve Jobs of Apple computers. By absconding from mediocre learning, they run after gaining knowledge and learning. Today they are running two biggest company in the world and employed thousands of educated people.

On the other hand, for reaching for the next level of learning and gaining paramount wisdom, foundational knowledge is required. Without basic know how we cannot reach the top. For instance, for studying any aspect of learning, education of language is required without it, it would be difficult to expand research.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that a total turn around in the current education system is required. It should focus on learning which can be utilized for the betterment of the society.