The only way for decreasing Air pollution is increasing fuel price, what is your opinion

Recently, the phenomanon of raising the price of gas, oil and gasoline with the pourpose of diminishing the air polution as an ultimate way and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this idea is beneficial as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that it can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, the idea of rising the price of fuel as a final sulotion to decrease the air polution provides the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of environmentalism. From my own experince, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these benefits. Firstly, this idea can affect the fuel demand and certainly decline it. Hence, inhabitants have to decrease their unnecessary travels and the amount of carbon dioxide emissions will be declined by them.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that the idea of increasing the fuel price in order to decreasing the air polutant has some opponents. According to research undertaken by a prestigious world-renowned university rasing fuel has some catastrophic effects on other parts of the society including economy, transportation, imports, exports and even industry. They asserted that governments should perform tye other schemes to clean the air.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly, believe that the merits of enhancing the fuel price and its effects on diminishing the air pollution are far more outweigh their demerits.