In developing countries, tourism has disadvantages or advantages?

Recently, the phenomenon of the tourism industry and its corresponding impacts on developing countries has sparked a heated debate among populations. Although this industry is beneficial as it regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that it can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, there are several merits on expanding the tourism industry on the developing countries. These benefits are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these benefits. Firstly, this industry has strong impacts on enhancing the economy. By opening the doors and absorbing tourists the cash flow in the country has raised and many job opportunities are created. Furthermore, in order to host the tourist ideally, governments should prepare some facilities and constructing new roads, buildings, parks, bridges, hospitals and hotels. These infrastructures will need to boost the society views and have an array of uses for settlers. In addition, this idea can affect on developing the international languages in the country and increase the tendency of learning new languages among the citizens.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, the idea of attracting tourists to the developing countries has some opponents. They argued that due to poor culture in these countries, dwellers have not sufficient capability of hosting the tourists. Hence, some confrontations or challenges will be occurred between the local people and foreign guests.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of attracting tourists in developing countries are far more outweigh of its drawbacks.