The ownership of cars should be restricted to one per family in order to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The substantial influences of cars have sparked the controversy among the public around the globe in recent years. While specifically argument claim that car ownership should be restricted to one for each family, a group of luminaries dispute otherwise and hold an opponent's view. I am inclined highly to believe that legislation of owning more than one car per family might be a good idea. The agenda of this article is elaborations of both advantages and disadvantages of private automobiles, which clarifies how it impacts families and industries and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why limiting car's ownership should be supported. The most conspicuous one lies in the fact that the cars damage sustainable environment scheme. For instance, a group of profound environmentalists undertook a longitudinal study to shows that car's internal combustion engines are the main source of higher carbon emission in the atmosphere. Hence, it can be clearly seen that vehicles could result in deforestation, dissertation, global warming, as well as air pollution.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of family car, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that automobile industries will suffer from any restriction over private automobile ownership. Moreover, it is strongly claimed that legislation over private vehicles might lead to the higher unemployment rate. Therefore, the importance of private transport and its detriments which may affect families and industries adversely could be seen with clarity.

to recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, my sentiment is that the benefits of fewer cars per family for outweigh its drawbacks.