Personal Development is the base for professionaldevelopment and advancing in one's career. To whatextent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether personal development is the base of the better career. Whereas some people say that advancement in career depends on the individual, I sanguinely side with the earlier thoughts. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that personal development increases one's self-confidence. In my own experience, at my workplace, the employees who focused on personal development performed better than the other. Thus, the beneficial ramification of self-development apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that there are examples available where the people who were more focused on professional development performed better. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, these are one-sided thoughts. With proper investigation, the story looked different. Hence, it is correct to presume a preconceived notion.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that personal development is the key to success in professional development. Not only do the advantages of working on self- improvements prove its significance, but also pinpoints implications of avoiding it.