Put the examination at the end of the semester or separated small tests throughout the entire semester, which one do you agree?

Nowadays, all the educational departments are using distinct kind of examination system to evaluate the progress of the learners, few schools use final examination at the end of the semester while other institutes prefer individual short tests. It can be agreed that conducting the small examinations throughout the full semester can evaluate the students in an accurate manner, while on other hand stands a perspective that final examination can cause less stress on the students head. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides.

There are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that frequent tests can do a better assessment of the weaknesses and strengths of the students. Moreover, by analysing their lackings students can utilise more time to prepare for the areas where they face difficulties and they can perform better in upcoming tests. Moreover, it can also benefit the teacher to evaluate the student progress regularly. Needless to say, all these merits of conducting small tests throughout the whole class can help the learners as well as tutors.

Notwithstanding, some people tend to believe that performing assessments at the end of the course is far better than short tests. This is because students will feel less depressed if they perform the exam only one in a whole course. By participating in exams once a year, students will not only develop their interest in extra curriculum activities, but they will also be able to reduce the level of stress. Therefore, examination at the end of the semester plays a vital role in the well-being of the pupils.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits associated with final exams, the role of separated small tests in evaluating the progress of the students is instrumental indeed.