With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.)

To begin with, there are several reasons that I support newspapers should have replaced by the Internet. First and foremost is that news from all around the world are easy-access and reachable in convenient anywhere people would like to read the latest news. In addition, there is little room doubt that the internet is user-friendly as a result of no need to cut trees for producing papers.

Furthermore, needless to say, that it is impossible to publish all news in a small space of newspapers. Besides these, many thanks of modern technology such as the smartphone which provides people many kinds of social media to share the last news on it, so by the internet media can share their affairs for individuals globally so this item is impossible for a newspaper because newspaper just produced for local people. for example, a group of reputable social scientist, working in a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to find the relationship between those who read the news in a newspaper and on the internet. therefore, the result revealed that those who read in newspapers are three times less aware of the international affairs.

to recapitulate, I entirely believe that although there are several problems on reading news on the internet such as harmful radiation which produced by mobile phone and wireless modems, I totally prefer to surf on the network to gain the latest news. As every garden may have some weeds.