Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do agree or disagree?

Schools are the integral part of one's life to become oneself mature and hone different academic abilities. However, the latest internet advancement has led some people to think that schools are no longer required as children could learn as well at home. I strongly disagree with the later idea.

There are manifold reasons why children always need schools. Firstly, children are not mature enough to go through vague and absurd information displayed in internet hence they obviously need ushering from their teachers on the particular topic to explain in more simplified way. Secondly, schools are not only the home for learning academic knowledge by sharing ideas but also the place for personality development through team study, social connections, extracurricular activities and other competitive programs. Finally, children would not develop their verbal as well as written skills more comfortably if there were no schools to teach them from basic grammar structure.

Another obvious fact is that not every corner of the world is connected via internet therefore it is not worth to assert that schools should be discontinued. To use internet, a household need a computer device and either of parents must be computer literate to teach one's child how to use information from internet appropriately which is very unrealistic in many parts of the globe.

To recapitulate, Solely adopting internet without schools will do little to effect children education therefore schools have to keep abreast with internet technology to provide their children a detailed information through interactive approach.