In some countries, some high school leavers are choosing to work or travel for a period of time before going to university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of those school leavers' decision. Give your own opinion.

It is state that lots of graduated high school 's students want to receive a job or travel few months before entering to university. While I accept that there are benefits and drawbacks, I would argue that it is more needed to take a gap year.

On the one hand, gap year is the considerable opportunity for postgraduated secondary ’s students to join for working, traveling and volunteering. Firstly, these high school leavers would have chance to cultivate well-rounded mind in social environment. Meanwhile, seeking out strengths of themself and improving them are significantly important, which could become motivation for students in choosing suitable course after. Secondly, taking a gap year means leaving family for times. This not only establish self-reliance in leavers but also help students acquire more responsibility of themself.

While taking gap year has its advantages, it might have its drawbacks. The main shortcoming is that a number of high school leavers may start their careers later than the inferiors, who do not taking times to working or traveling after graduating. This would inevitably lead to one-year wage of the left one would be lost. In addition, if students travel right after finishing high school curriculum, risks of taking times to travel such as expenses will be concerned things. For instance, fees for transportation and living would take leavers to work for a job to fulfill.

In conclusion, it may have many benefits of leaving right after high school's graduation but student necessarily balance both advantages and disadvantages.