Some developing countries invite large multinational companies to open offices and factories in order to help their economy. However, others feel that foreign companies should be shut out and instead the government should help the local companies to contr

Recently, the phenomenon of opening the large multinational offices and factories in developing countries and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that foreign companies cannot be highly beneficial for economic growth, such an issue is regarded as thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that inviting large international companies can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree with attracting large multinational companies to open their offices. At first, it is important for governments to help local companies to participate in economic growth. However, the investments of foreign companies are very beneficial for developing countries. For example, international companies could recruit workers and decrease unemployment rates.

In addition, helping local companies improves their financial situation and more income for skilled workers. But, local companies also can collaborate with multinational companies to enhance their experiences and develop their technologies. For instance, a recent scientific research undertaken by a reputable university has shown that a significant number of host countries profited their local companies with advanced technologies of international companies.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefit of large multinational companies' investments far outweighed its drawbacks. Not only for the economy, but also for higher rates of employment.