Some people argue that it is a good for children to study in a boarding school, while others suggest children live with the family.

What is your opinion?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people arguing that it is a good for children to study in a boarding school, while other suggest children live with family. There are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that former outdo the latter.

There are myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that going to boarding school makes children self-dependent. Not only do children perform their daily tasks themselves, but they also have to face a new environment and different people. Apparently, it gives them an opportunity to learn a great many attributes such as discipline, punctuality and social skills. Needless to say, all these merits will stand student in good stead, when it comes to preparing them well for future.

There are, however, some drawbacks which can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of boarding school. The primary one stems from the fact that they have tough rules and regulations which are cumbersome for adolescents to follow. Besides, living far away from home for a long time period can create a gap between parents and children. It is apparent that why many are against of boarding school.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the despite having some drawbacks, the benefits of boarding school are indeed too great to ignore.