Some people believe law changes human behavior. Do you agree/disagree?

Nowadays, laws have a vital role in every society, and they are laid by the government to prevent society’s breaking apart. Although the law is regarded positive and constructive by some, many hold an opponent’s view and claim that law can change human behavior. I am highly inclined to believe that imposing legislation could be beneficial in order to prevent chaos in society. This essay will review both sides by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why I support the idea that imposing law could be beneficial. Firstly, an array of inhabitants argued that law play a crucial role in social development. Secondly, they use an essential valid logic to support that it could help to increase the functionality of a nation by making their environment safer place. For instance, according to an academic research conducted by Tehran University, more restricted traffic legislation could lead to decrease the amount of accident in roads and correspond to that, less road death. However, forcing some limitation on human behavior just could lead to chaos when the human nature is immutable.

On the other hand, the restricted forcing law could have various adverse aspects to people lives. For examples, statistics in the US in 2016 shows imposing laws could create a sense of fear among inhabitants of getting punished, and it could lead to some sort of social disorder such as terrorism or vandalism. Hence, authorities should try more soft way to make laws more acceptable to all people.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both side, my sentiment is that the benefits of law far outweigh its drawbacks, and it could help to control the increasing rhythm of development in society.