Some people could stay effective in their lives by doing the repetitive routine, such as eating the same diet. Do you think it can apply to everyone?

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.” these words from Aristotle rightly applicable for the successful people, however many people believe that it is not good to be in fixed routine always. I personally believe that it is imperative to have a routine to avoid distractions in life.

At the outset, a goal with proper planning is key to success. If a person is aspire to achieve something he or she needs to make plan to target goal, which requires new habits to be cultivated. By making daily routines , tasks can be prioritized and completed. To cite an example, If a person is aspiring to become a doctor, he needs to study on regular basis of longer period of time. By creating daily schedule for study , person can achieve his goal.

Moreover, Due to advent of new technologies like mobile phones, social sites, different gadgets, people are bound to be distracted. Daily schedule will not only make people more focused towards their works, it also develops the sense of accountability. It gives people more satisfaction if they complete their to do list.

After discussing these point, i will say that to lead a successful life one has to follow some rules and regulations. By sticking to daily routine one can prioritize his task and plan accordingly, which help him or her to achieve tough goals.