Some people could stay effective in their lives by doing the repetitive routine, such as eating the same diet. Do you think it can apply to everyone?

Some people always do same things for their entire life, where as others try to learn something out of change. I personally feel that change is always good and doing things routinely may cause problems.

There are some valid reasons why some people feel the need to make significant changes to their lives from time to time. Any new situation can be a learning opportunity and person grows from it. For example, a new job can present new challenges that force the person to acquire new knowledge. Recently, as part of organisational changes, I was asked to move to a new IT team. I knew that it was not an easy thing to work in an entirely new team and on a new technology. I accepted the challenge and within few months I have well adapted to the new environment and learned the new technology. It was very hard, but the sense of achievement was huge.

On the other hand, some people keep on doing the same things repeatedly. This may cause monotony of the work they are doing and eventually they lose interest on the task they are doing which may lead to faults. One of my friends was a typist. He was in that profession for almost 10 years. Initially it was fine, but as the time gone by he lost all his interest in typing and ended up with lots of typos in documents he typed. He changed his profession upon my suggestion and he is very happy now.

Based on my two experiences explained above, I strongly believe that change is necessary for everyone for the interesting and challenging life.