Some people point that experiential learning (i.e. learning by doing it) can work well in formal education. However, others think a traditional form of teaching is the best. Do you think experiential learning CAN WORK WELL in high schools or colleges?

In this modern trend, there is some deliberation with the people on the effectiveness of experiential learning and the traditional learning. While some people claims that experiential learning works well in schools and colleges and the others negate that traditional form of teaching will not score among students. This essay will further elucidate why students who has trained up on experiential training excel in his career and future.

First and foremost there are myriad of advantages on experiential learning. The most preponderant one would be students who has hands-on experience will be able to know the negative consequences of the experiments and that will influence them to look into the other way and continue the experiments. This will indirectly leads to boost their confidence, creativity and sense the success throughout their life.

On the other hand, traditional teaching will not be successful in schools and colleges because practical training will only help them in visualizing the concepts and understand to the core which will be unforgettable. Schools and colleges with Technical advancements like extensive labs, smart classes are preferred by parents and younger people because this helps in gaining knowledge, motivating and creating interest against the subjects rather than only depending on textbooks.

To recapitulate to the aforementioned points, we can conclude that experiential learning paves better way for the current generation when compared with traditional learning. Though the traditional way of teaching were the best in the beginning of this millennium, the technical advancement among the younger generation leads to the transition of teaching methodology. Experiential learning not only helps the educational institutions to provide knowledgeable younger generation but also prepares them to face the challenging world.