Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences Others however believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a conundrum among people about of whether criminals put it into the jails for long time to reduce the crime or use other ways. I will shed light on both opinions of the aforementioned statement and will further delineate it with plausible reasons followed by a reasonable opinion.

Commencing with those who claim longer prison is the best choice to reduce crime. A predominant reason is it will be the lesson for other victims. To explicate it, in this modern era, crime rate is increasing day by day among youngsters. Due to which they do not have fear to do any crime. If criminal do crime and the judge will punish them by giving punishment to spend their maximum life in the prisons then other intimates learn a lesson from it. To epitome, a survey was conducted by Mumbai University in 2019 has revealed that 70% crime was decrease by giving punishment to criminals. As a consequence, they feel guilty, and they set an example for others.

As far as I am concerned, I advocate in the favor of latter statement. The reason behind this, everyone deserves a second chance in their life. In other words, parents should aware their adolescents by giving knowledge regarding what is good or bad for them and also send them to the rehab center. To exemplify, it had written in the newspaper that rehabs center are the best to change the life of offenders. Therefore, government should organize seminars to aware individuals about crimes and show them a right path.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that longer time prisoner is not the best idea to reduce the crime it is only a lesson. However, other ways are better as recite solve this problem for permanent by giving them a second chance.