Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that develop the mind, such as reading and doing crossword puzzles, other people feel it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss your opinion.?

It is irrefutable to say that with the change in the lifestyle has forced people into too much work and less time for leisure. Some believe that free time should be utilized by engaging in mental development while other prefers to rest the brain and do nothing productive. I prefer utilizing leisure time and doing things what one wants at that particular time; that is, combination of rest and mental exercise which will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, long working hours proliferate the chances of psychological instability in myriad people. Having peaceful environment with adequate rest at a vulnerable period of mental stress might be beneficial to the health of individual. According to WHO, for instance, for every 2 hours of rigorous mental work 15 minutes of rest is necessary which resuminates mental capacity and decision making and enhances overall capability of human brain.

People on the other side of fence assert that the time humans can devote to tedious mental work is limited so for making full utilization of it by exercising different games and memory boosting task will give one the power assimilate different aspect of human life. Moreover, those tasks at leisure time give individual ability to ace at work as it develops competitive environment and concentration.

To recapitulate, leisure time in this age is difficult to get and it differ from person to person what they prefer so it is necessary to utilize it properly to proliferate human life is necessary