Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

You should spend about 20 minutes on this task. You should write 200-300 words.

It is an undeniable fact that from the beginning of civilization punishing individuals for the crime they have committed has been accepted. Some believe having a strict law might discourage and mitigate crime from society, while others oppose to that notion. I support the latter and this essay will highlight some of both the aspects of law in human in human and deduce to a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, faith in law comes from the beginning of civilization. Centuries ago, strict law, prohibited people to commit crime and were bounded to construct a better society. Crime rates in Dubai, for instance, are minimum because of the strict law.

While people on the other side of the fence assert that human behavior is not dependent on rules and regulations of country. In spite of all the hard punishment and strict laws, encouraging people and making them aware of the crime they have committed in a positive way would be helpful. Moreover, human attitude is something that cannot be changed by harsh punishment; instead it needs encouragement and support.

To recapitulate, punishing individual for the crime they have committed is a genuine solution; however , punishment should fit the crime and programs encouraging prisoners to adjust in the society in a better ways should needs to be encouraged and implemented.