The claim that animals have rights has been subjected as a matter of debate since the 1970’s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned?

It is irrefutable to say that animal right activists have always fought for the right of those who cannot speak and are subjected as a source of entertainment keeping in a confined lication . Some do not believe in this notion; however, I strictly believe animals should not be kept in zoo. This essay will highlights some of the consequences of having animals in zoo.

To begin with, wild animals from very early in human civilization are subjected to human as a source of entertainment and are the grim reality whether we believe ot or not. Uprooting animals from their wild life and keeping them permanently in habitable location which is confined with in walls is a crime. Needless to say because of animal right activists animals are not used in circus;futhermore, there is also haw that prohibit keeping exotic animals as pets.

Moreover, zoos are relocating animals from their natural habitat which w limits their freedom of space and food. For example, known as the king of jungle, tiger are kept in a small room in zoos and are fed with the food with supervision which is not the way to deal with tigers because they are free living and roam around acres of land in jungle. In spite of these allegations for zoos, in my opinion zoos need to define themselves again and make a place for having ill wild animals caring them nurturing them and leaving them back to the wildlife.

To recapitulate, promoting wild life reserve, national parks which can have flora and fauna for the animals to survive in its own natural environment needs to be promoted, instead of confining them in zoos.