Should the authorities from big cities around the world discourage citizens from using private cars and rather encourage them to use other means of transport such as bicycles, skates, the subway, etc.?

It is irrefutable to say, with the number of metropolitan increasing, the level of pollution in the city has rocketed than that of the previous decades. Question is whether, policy makers should encourage their citizen toward a healthy and better opt of transportation or encourage private vehicles. In this essay I will be discussing about the positive aspects of alternate transportation for metropolitans and deduce a conclusion based on that.

To begin with, migration local or global has made the city areas more crowded and is the high time to think of the means transportations to use, also because vehicles are the significant cause of pollution in metropolitan. However, known as less pollutant, healthy option and the saver of fuel, alternate transportations has myriad benefits to provide and necessity of the time. For instance, many European nations opt for the bicycles and an electric vehicle which has significantly reduces pollution in those counties making people healthier.

Second of all, one cannot forget the propitious alternate transport medium cause in the health of the citizen. For example, according to bbc uk the number of people suffering from respiratory diseases in last decade, after they have opted for electric transportation. This also has correlation to the decrease in the obesity of the people who now prefer walking or bicycle rather than private vehicles.

To recapitulate, it is the need of the era to discard vehicles with fossil fuel which is in the verge of extinction and opt for the healthy alternate of the transportation. Vehicles are known as the utmost means of pollution in colossal metropolitan, and encouraging to the alternate transportation is the best way to make people healthy.