Some people work for long hours and hard to achieve success and some give importance to free time for them. Give your opinion and discuss your views.

There are a great number of people who interpret the impact of overworking as thoroughly constructive,while others hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined to believe that spending too much time could devastate the people’s health and personal life. In this essay, I elucidate my point of view by discussing the reasons before deducing a reasonable conclusion.

First of all, it is argued that overworking would devastate the relationships because people are not able to adjust their time for their personal and social life. This is to say that as a result of working excessive overtime, people will face an uphill struggle finding time to spend with their loved ones, which might consequently lead to family breakups. A research study conducted by Yale university in 2014 has shown that while parents try to work overtime to afford their children’s expenses, it could have opposite impact, and their children might show a worrying level of anxiety and depression because of reducing the parental time.

In addition, there are a tremendous number of disease associated with overworking. This may be attributed to the fact that people will spend long hours at office, therefore, their physical activity would be enormously decreased, which could increase the risk of obesity that might eventually develop many cardiovascular diseases such as heart attack and blood pressure. The yielded by a current study has shown that the most root cause of American obesity is that they spend an average 4 hours per day in front of computer.. As these examples illustrate, the drawbacks of overworking are obvious, and people’s health and relationship could be devastatingly and enormously affected.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that overworking has detrimental effects on people’s health and personal life. It is expected that individuals take cognizance of these facts and make a balance between their personal and professional life.