The space travel is fantastic these days, and people are very fascinated towards it, but there are many environmental problems on our planet. What is your opinion? Should money be spent on space travel or environmental issues?

Space travel is very exciting, and give ways to explore the new world. But, the Earth has its own environmental issues. It would be more fruitful if the resources are spent on saving the Earth first. In this essay, will discuss why looking into our own planet’s problems is far important than the space travel fantasies.

Firstly, the Earth is burning because of pollution. According to United Nations reports, global warming and climate change is for real. We cannot ignore our current problems. Climate change has created havoc all over the globe. Floods, droughts, ice melting are affecting not only humans but also animals and plants. If this situation continues, our planet will no longer be habitable. It is better to concentrate on our internal issues, rather than spending money on space travel.

Secondly, mostly under-developed and developing countries are sources of pollution. These countries don’t have means to finance eco-friendly solution to pollution causing problems. Money spent on such countries will help to devise better solutions. It will help not only the developing but also developed countries as pollution is not confined to any geography. Money spent on nature friendly solutions, will create a new economy which will be beneficial to all.

In conclusion, money should be spent on fixing environmental issues rather than space travel. Space travel is for the happiness of riches, which can be better utilised for the planet. It is recommended that, environmental issues should be taken seriously and rich people should consider it as their social responsibility.