Talk about the pros/cons of this era as is full of daily invention. Any recent invention that you think proved beneficial or detrimental to society.

Today's era is full of inventions and its true that every day we hear an invention especially a new electronic gadget daily. But these inventions come with pros and cons for us. Take an example of a smartphone, which is a great invention but it has some advantages as well as disadvantages. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss it in detail.

First of all, let's discuss the advantages of a smartphone. Today's smartphone is a mini-computer in everyone's hand. We can take a photograph or shot a video anytime. We have lots of apps available for different purposes like scanner app to scan documents and send over the internet, cab booking apps to book a cab anytime. Another very use full app is a health app, to keep an eye on our daily health is also available in smartphones. Social media apps are there to keep in touch with friends and relatives.

On the other hand, it comes with some disadvantages as well, like nowadays people are more active on social media apps then getting in touch at a personal level or we can say they are virtually connected but physically disconnected. People are getting phone addict day by day due to that they are facing many health issues like weak eyesight, obesity, depression etcetera.

Overall, I can say the smartphone is boon of the modern world but one should use it smartly and not become addict to it. Every invention has its own pros and cons so that smartphone as well.