technology effecting individual and society.do you agree?

These days, there is a controversial debate between members of society about the impacts of technology on individuals and society. There are a great number of people who interpret the impacts of technology as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent view. I am inclined to believe that technology is beneficial for people and also has positive effects on society.

There are several reasons why technology is advantageous for individuals and society. First of all, it is argued that technology plays pivotal role in creating adroit people. This is attributed to the fact that technology provides everyone to communicate with others around the world and they would be able to share their information about their cultures, therefore they would create a feeling of accomplishment and competence, which consequently open avenues to new achievements so that the individual's enthusiasm and determination would be amplified towards many daunting tasks. Take Kenya for example, even old people in this country are now aware of some negative impacts of some depraved costumes such as old style of marriage.

In addition, it is claimed that technology would lead to economic prosperity of a people and society. This is to say that new business opportunities such as online shopping malls have shown up during recent years due to the advancements in technologies, which would create a myriad of job positions so that people have the chance to do up to expectations in society. Specifically, a research study conducted at Yale University in 2015 has found that technology would enhance the people's intellectual abilities to make better decisions related to social and personal life.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounded the view that technology would enhance the quality of life in a community and would increase the people's confidence. It is expected that governments take cognizance of these facts and start to adopt the use of state-of-the-art technology.