Some people think that changing jobs periodically is good. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people have valued sticking at the same job during their life time over against changing their job periodically. While the former approach seems to have several boons in its favor, I personally believe that experiencing multiple jobs during a life would be more beneficial in shaping an individual’s future.

On one hand, it is believed that the people remaining in the same possession during their work-life live a more stable life. Undeniably, having a stable income and an overview of the future promotions are indispensable advantaged of a permanent job. Nevertheless, these promotions may be limited and they would possibly happen in long term schedule. Unfortunately, this approach is embraced by the ones having less tolerance against risky situations.

But from another angle, the people who do not take the chance of changing their job are likely to lose a myriad of more glamorous opportunities. An occupant, although specialized in a certain field, may be able to find a pile of other positions which are not only better paid, but also with more extra benefits. In addition, he can master different types of other professional skills and become a multi-skilled person in his fields of interest.

Moreover, experiencing alternative workplaces plays an important role in equipping an individual with a more well-rounded perspective on marketplace. A person with a broad overlook on the market may be able to make more beneficial decisions and even start his own business.

In conclusion, I believe that the people who are always seeking better positions compared to their mean time, live a more exciting and successful life as opposed to the ones who resist against any changes in their permanent occupation.