The position of women has changed a great deal of in many societies over the past 100 years and The pressure on women has increased in society.

To what extent you agree or disagree?

During the past 100 years, the place that women has in society have gone through significant change. Nowadays women are expected to fulfill different types of responsibilities because of the changes in their socialization levels and the rules that the government have applied for controlling the effectiveness of the women’s base responsibilities. So I agree that the burden on women has become heavier.

On one hand, we can see that women’s level of socialization has changed and these days they are participating in different aspects of society which they did not have a role in before. Women are now taking responsibilities in politics, work environment, educational activities and so on. However, they still possess their traditional places in families as child care and house keeping.it is obvious that this amount of different kinds of responsibilities put a lot of pressure on the women in a society.

On the other hand, we can see that the governments have applied different types of rules for controlling the behavior of women, for example when treating their children. They also impose hefty fines for the ones who don’t obey these rules. These rules along with the rules applied in work place, thus far, play an important role in making the burden on women heavier than before.

By way of conclusion, the pressure that the women undergone in today’s societies is far more significant than what it used to be. So it seems that the government should take some measurements in order to help minimize the effects of this burden.