In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, towns and cities are developing and this development brings fruitful changes to the community. Some people have opinion that shopping plazas should supersede local shops. It is the most subjective matter today and people talk about that much. I personally agree with the above statement and will elaborate it in the following paragraphs before reaching to a reasoned conclusion.

At the out set, there are number of arguments associated with the replacement of shopping centres to small shops. Firstly, variety of things are available for people under one roof such as groceries, food court, clothing, books which saves the time of people. However, these malls provide an opportunity for number of people for jobs such as customer service and waiting staff at a restaurant. For example, I am a university student and I worked in a grocery shop as a counter staff.

Moreover, huge parking facility and play area for kids attracts more people towards welcoming trend of shopping malls. However, people should need not to worry abut bargaining for things as prices are fixed. Furthermore, cinemas are also the part of plazas which give quality time between families and friends.

Overall, I think that benefits of shopping malls are too great no one can ignore that.