What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in an era in which new things are constantly being invented?

We are now living in a generation in which a lot of things are continuously changing, mainly in technology, either newly invented or innovated, these may cause advantages and disadvantages in our lives and in the society. In this essay, I shall explain my personal viewpoint regarding the effects of those inventions in this modern age.

One of the advantages would be the improvement in efficiency of the works and tasks that humans can apply for manufacturing, construction, transportation, and even in household chores. The equipment and devices helps to minimise the timeframe needed to finish the objectives in different industries. Another positive result is the constant focus towards precision to produce an excellent quality of products to be made. The more exact the measurements, the closer that the user will get the desired outcome and of the expected function.

Some of the disadvantages mostly affecting the social and behavioural aspects in the present generation. It can be seen on the Millenials and Gen-Z in whom became more conscious about their status in terms of popularity and acceptance because of the observations on various media platforms. In relation with the issue, the suicidal rate tremendously increasing across the world.

Therefore, balance in everything and more research with the consequences and long-term effect must be studied furthermore for a better future.